Log in

No account? Create an account
GTFO my egl!
16th-Mar-2012 03:00 pm
So...I might be jumping the gun a little, but does anyone else think this looks shady as hell? Not sure if M*lanoo clone or what, but the whole thing is just...weird. The journal isn't brand new, but only a couple entries, one of which looks to be a dress on a poorly shooped background.

EDIT: Czol got caps! Also, the OP is in the house and trying to explain, but it still smells shady to me. :/
16th-Mar-2012 07:15 pm (UTC)

^-^ I`m very enthusiast It is a pleasure to me to introduce: *Gothica kin *

I create this brand ,that will sell clothes within Canada The online shop will provide many kind of dresses Many styles are going to be available like : Gothic Lolita, sweet Lolita.etc. The online store will offer you the opportunity to choose between size or custom. The clothes are going to be shipped from Quebec(Montreal) Currently there are five dresses I also take order to made dresses that you would like to wear. Hope you like my work:) Also, I would like to have suggestion or ideas about dresses that you would like to see or pattern suggestion.

Thank you ^-^

Shop link(s): http://www.gothicakin.com
Shop's Facebook Page:http://www.facebook.com/pages/Gothica-Kin/291358400929237
Shop's Blog:http://gothicakin.blogspot.com/
16th-Mar-2012 07:18 pm (UTC)
All i could get is copy and paste since im on my phone.

Another thing i thought was funny was that they say they are from canada, but their website listed says they are in brooklyn, ny and they serve coffee! XD
16th-Mar-2012 07:15 pm (UTC)
Seems to be deleted now, but I still have it open in a tab. Getting caps now...


Edited at 2012-03-16 07:25 pm (UTC)
17th-Mar-2012 12:48 pm (UTC)
Thank you for the cap!
16th-Mar-2012 07:16 pm (UTC)
Looks like the post was deleted. It did look shady as hell. Even if it was legit, I don't understand how they could expect someone to buy something based on the pictures that they have on their website. They just look... off.

16th-Mar-2012 07:17 pm (UTC)
The page has been deleted.
This is the shop: http://www.gothicakin.com/

I don't know which is worse, the quality of the clothing or the shooped pictures of the models wearing them. Those poor, poor women..
16th-Mar-2012 07:19 pm (UTC)
For some reason when I go to their website on my phone, it's a mobile-style site that is just selling some coffee and tea?
16th-Mar-2012 07:21 pm (UTC)
Aha! Ok i saw that and then i see other peoples comments and i was like wait...
i too am on my phone. Maybe were just special oflr somethin :/
16th-Mar-2012 07:23 pm (UTC)
This is exactly what I needed at the end of a pretty awful week. Thanks for the laughs milanno.
16th-Mar-2012 07:50 pm (UTC)
So those pictures with "models" are photoshopped to high hell. I can't seem to get the pictures bigger but it looks like they took the model runway photo's and photoshopped clothing and wigs onto the bodies.
16th-Mar-2012 07:52 pm (UTC)
Also doesn't look like to Milanoo to me. In fact...looks worse.
16th-Mar-2012 08:12 pm (UTC)
I agree with Mrs_Gackt_Camui 100%. Although there is no doubt it is a complete scam (and not even a good one...), I don't think there's anyway it could be Milanoo. This is too Photoshopped for even their standards.

Also, the way I see it, Milanoo's photos are stolen and photoshopped, but still look realistic enough to get people to buy from them. This store looks so completely fake that not even a complete newbie would think it is legitimate.
16th-Mar-2012 08:17 pm (UTC)
I seriously did not realize they were actual models until like just now. I thought they were horrifying mannequins, like those ones that museums use for their historic clothing sometimes. 0_o
16th-Mar-2012 08:16 pm (UTC)
It doesn't look the way Milanoo usually does, so I have a feeling it's either just someone who has no idea what lolita is trying to make some quick money, or another scam.
16th-Mar-2012 08:40 pm (UTC)
That's why I wasn't entirely sure if M*lanoo or not... Similar tactics, but kind of shitty even for them. Have we stumbled upon an even WORSE shop? Is the loliverse going to implode?
16th-Mar-2012 09:45 pm (UTC)
This is so terribly done that I'd almost believe it was trolling.
16th-Mar-2012 11:32 pm (UTC)
Lmao i saw the post before the mod delete it. omg the pictures so shopped awful. i even look her webshop and her prices are freaking ridiculous!
17th-Mar-2012 01:56 am (UTC)
Everyone, I want to say that my website is not a Milanoo web site . I`m sorry if I shocked some of you , It was not my intention. I`m in Lolita quite a few years and I was thinking that since I made some dresses, I should start my brand.
The photos are not great because of the camera that I have, I erase the background because I see in other websites that they have a white background . So, I did the same .
The little content is because I `m starting my business. At first I was not sure to post the introduction but I tell myself that I will get commentaries to improve my online store .

Anyways, my vision of gothic lolita is classic Lolita, so I made simple dresses.
What should I do to improve my store.
I`m only starting so I was no quite sure what to do
So please help me what should I do with the content of my website
Should I take other pictures with other models and tries to have a better resolution and create other dresses that have bigger skirts to fit in Lolita fashion ?

Thank you for read
17th-Mar-2012 04:24 am (UTC)
I never thought that your website was Milan00. Your pictures and layout are different.

You should start by learning more about the fashion. With the exception of this dress which is obviously an Alice and the Pirates replica, I would not consider any of those dresses to be lolita. I recommend that you read The Lolita Handbook and Hello Lace. You could also look at classic brand websites like Innocent World or Juliette et Justine. daily_lolita has nice examples too.

Wait to start advertising until you have some better pictures. No one is going to buy from a store they have never heard of that has bad pictures. Take pictures of the back of the dresses. Photoshopping your pictures makes people not trust you. Take your pictures against a plain white wall instead of photoshopping out the background.

I hope this helps.
17th-Mar-2012 04:11 am (UTC)
"Gothica Kin :)
IS a brand of clothing from canada maid in Quebec.
thsi barnd focus on doing clothes for gothic , hyme and gothic lolita.
The designer of the brand is Kin L. A designer that bring original and very stuning dresses.

hope you like our online shop
Gothica Kin Team "

17th-Mar-2012 11:32 am (UTC)
Those are some sad, sad dresses.
17th-Mar-2012 12:14 pm (UTC)
Yep. They aren't even real. They are just pices of clothes, shopped together to look like dresses. *dies*
17th-Mar-2012 09:57 pm (UTC)

I don't know why but that reminded me this meme.
18th-Mar-2012 05:22 am (UTC)
Page 1 of 2
<<[1] [2] >>
This page was loaded Apr 25th 2018, 8:54 am GMT.